Augustine University 1st & 2nd Academic Calendar 2018/2019

The Augustine University Ilara-Epe (AUI), has released the first and second semester, Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Academic Session.

We wish to notify all students of Augustine University, Ilara-Epe, AUI that the school authority has released the First And Second Semester comprehensive academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session. Below is the details on the academic activities for this session.

Augustine University Academic Calendar 2018/2019.

DATESPROGRAMME OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES
Monday 24th-Friday 28th September, 2018Staff Orientation Programmes/ Academic Staff Retreat
Tuesday 2nd October, 2018Arrival of Returning/Direct Entry Students
Wednesday 3rd-Friday 5th October, 2018Orientation/Registration
Monday 8th October, 2018First Semester lectures begin for 200 level to 400 level Students
Monday 15th October, 2018Arrival of 100 level Students
Tuesday 16th-Friday 19th October, 2018Orientation/Course Registration for 100 level Students
Monday 22nd October, 2018First Semester lectures begin for 100 level Students
Thursday 25th October, 201829th Senate Meeting
Thursday 29th November, 201830th Senate Meeting
Sunday 16th December 2018 – Sunday 6th January 2019Christmas Break
Sunday 6th January 2019Arrival of All Students on Campus
Monday 7th January 2019First Semester lectures continue for all Students
Thursday 31st January, 201931st Senate Meeting
Friday 1st Feb 2019 (14 weeks)End of First Semester lectures for 200 to 400 level Students
Monday 4th-Friday 8th February, 2019Revision week for 200 to 400 level Students
Friday 15th February, 2019 (14 weeks)End of lectures for 100 level Students
Monday 11th -Friday 22nd February, 2019First Semester Examinations for 200 to 400 level Students
Monday 18th-Friday 22nd February, 2019Revision week for 100 level Students
Thursday 21st February, 2019Matriculation Ceremony
Thursday 28th February, 201932nd Senate Meeting
Monday 25th February-Friday 8th March 2019First Semester Examinations for 100 level Students
Thursday 21st March 201933rd Senate Meeting for consideration of First Semester Results
Monday 11th March-Monday 1st April 2019End of First Semester/Mid-session Break
Tuesday 2nd April 2019Second Semester lectures begin for All Students
Thursday 25th April, 201934th Senate Meeting
Thursday 30th May, 201935th Senate Meeting
Thursday 27th June, 201936th Senate Meeting
Friday 5th July, 2019 (14 weeks)End of Second Semester Lectures
Monday 8th -Friday 12th July 2019Revision Week
Thursday 25th July, 201937th Senate Meeting
Monday 15th-Friday 26th July 2019Second Semester Examinations
Thursday 15th August, 2019Senate Meeting for consideration of Second Semester Results/End of Session

END OF SESSION

Thursday 1st November, 2018All Saints Day
Saturday 8th December, 2018Immaculate Conception
Friday 14th -Sunday 16th December, 2018Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat
Sunday 16th December, 2018Christmas Carols/End of year break
Wednesday 13th February, 2019Ash Wednesday
Tuesday 19th March, 2019Solemnity of St. Joseph
Friday 29th March, 2019Good Friday
Monday 1st April, 2019Easter Monday
Wednesday 1st May, 2019Workers’ Day
Friday 17th-Sunday 19th May, 2019Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat
Thursday 15th August, 2019Solemnity of Assumption
  • Please Scroll Left and Right to view Properly, for those using mobile phones. Thanks

Please Share With Friends Using The Facebook Share Button.

Leave a Comment

Shares