FUTA Revised 2017/2018 Academic Calendar -Full Details inside

FUTA Revised 2017/2018 Academic Calendar

This is to inform all student of Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA) that the 2017/2018 Academic Calendar has been Revised. Full Details inside.

The management of Federal University Of Technology, Akure has published and Revised the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Below is the FUTA Revised Academic Calendar:

FIRST SEMESTER

Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018 Online Registration Commences 
Sunday, 14th January, 2018 Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh) Registration continues 
Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th January, 2018  Orientation for Fresh Students 
Monday, 22nd January, 2018 Lectures Commences for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences 
Monday, 26th January, 2018 Normal Registration Ends for all Students 
Monday, 29th January, 2018 Lectures Commence for Fresh Students 
Friday, 2nd February, 2018 Late Registration for all Students 
Tuesday, 3rd & Wednesday, 4th April, 2018 Mid Semester Break 
Thursday, 5th April, 2018  Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester 
Friday, 27th April, 2018  Lectures End for all Students 
Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th May, 2018 Lecture Free Week 
Monday, 7th May, 2018 First Semester Examinations Commence 
Friday, 25th May, 2018 First Semester Examination End 
Saturday, 26th May – Saturday, 2nd June, 2018  Inter Semester Break 
Summary14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students, 4 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks for Examination. 
   
SECOND SEMESTER  
Sunday, 3rd June, 2018  Arrival Date 
Monday, 4th June, 2018  Registration Continues 
Friday, 8th June, 2018  Registration Ends 
Monday, 11th June, 2018  Lectures Commences/Late Registration Commences 
Friday, 15th June, 2018  Late Registration Ends 
Thursday, 26th & Friday, 27th July, 2018 Mid Semester Break 
Monday, 30th July, 2018  Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester 
Friday, 14th September, 2018  Lectures End 
Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st September, 2018 Lecture Free Week 
Monday, 24th September, 2018 Second Semester Examination Commence 
Friday, 12th October, 2018 Second Semester Examination End 
Summary13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations 
   

 

Leave a Comment

Shares