NUC Approved Universities To Run Postgraduate Programmes in Nigeria

National Universities Commission (NUC) has given the list of universities that are approved to run the postgraduate programme in nigeria

The National Universities commission (NUC) has discovered that there are universities in Nigeria that are running postgraduate programme without the the licence to do so, the NUC stands as the only commission to approve institutions in Nigeria, so any institution acting outside their licence is considered unapproved.
Also NUC has also observed that some Parastatals and Institutes are awarding these same Postgraduate degrees, either on their own or through unapproved affiliations with Nigerian and foreign Universities.

Such practices are not only unethical, but also antithetical to time-tested quality assurance best practices. The qualifications/awards resulting therefore are not recognized.

With the above observations the National Universities Commission is hereby using this medium to bring to the notice of the general public that only the following universities have approval to offer postgraduate programmes at the Masters’and Ph.D levels;

Related: UNN Postgraduate Admission Form for 2018/2019 Session is Out              UNIUYO Release Postgraduate Application Form For 2018/2019 Session                         Covenant University Postgraduate Admission Form For 2018/2019

NUC Approved Universities For Postgraduate Programmes

Federal Universities in Nigeria:

  1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
    2. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
    3. Bayero University, Kano
    4. Federal University of Technology, Akure
    5. Federal University of Technology, Minna
    6. Federal University of Technology, Owerri
    7. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike
    8. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
    9. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos.
    10. Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna
    11. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
    12. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
    13. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
    14. University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
    15. University of Agriculture, Makurdi
    16. University of Benin, Benin City
    17. University of Calabar, Calabar
    18. University of Ibadan, Ibadan
    19. University of llorin, llorin
    20. University of Jos, Jos
    21. University of Lagos, Akoka
    22. University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri
    23. University of Nigeria, Nsukka
    24. University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt
    25. University of Uyo, Uyo
    26. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto

State Universities in Nigeria:

  1. Abia State University, Uturu
    2. Adamawa State University, Mubi
    3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko
    4. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
    5. Anambra State University, Uli
    6. Benue State University, Makurdi
    7. Cross River University of Technology, Calabar
    8. Delta State University, Abraka
    9. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
    10. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
    11. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
    12. Imo State University, Owerri
    13. Kogi State University, Anyigba
    14. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
    15. Lagos State University, Ojo.
    16. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
    17. Niger-Delta University, Wilberforce Island
    18. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye
    19. Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt
    20. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina
    21. Gombe State University, Gombe
    22. Ibrahim Babangida University, Lapai
    23. Kano State University of Science and Technology, Wudil
    24. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero

Private Universities in Nigeria:

  1. African University of Science and Technology, Abuja
    2. American University of Nigeria, Yola
    3. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
    4. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
    5. Bowen University, Iwo
    6. Covenant University, Ota
    7. Igbinedion University, Okada
    8. Pan-African University, Lekki
    9. Redeemer’s University, Mowe, Ogun State
    10. Caleb University, Lagos
    11. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji, Osun State
    12. Nigerian Turkish Nile University, Abuja
    13. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
    14. Lead City University, Ibadan, (MSc. only)
    15. University of Mkar, Mkar (MSc. only)
    16. Madonna University Okija (MSc. only)
    17. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin (MSc. only)

Please click on Facebook like buttons to share this news with your friends.

Leave a Comment