University of Jos (UNIJOS) Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session (UPDATED)

University of Jos, UNIJOS academic calendar, first and second semester 2017/2018 academic session has been updated, below is the updated version of the UNIJOS Academic Calendar

~Advertisements~
University of Jos, UNIJOS academic calendar
University of Jos, UNIJOS academic calendar

This is to inform all students of University of Jos (UNIJOS) that the University of Jos, UNIJOS academic calendar that contains the academic activities for first and second semester 2017/2018 Session has been published.

Also Check: Presidential Youth Empowerment Scheme (P-YES) Recruitment 2019 Registration Form Is now Available for Nigerian Youths

University of Jos Academic Calendar (First Semester).

* Monday, 5th March 2018 – Registration of Fresh Students
Monday, 12th March 2018 – Registration of Old Students
Thursday, 29th March 2018 – End of Registration
Friday, 30th March 2018 – Beginning of Late Registration
Friday, 13th April 2018 – End of Late Registration
Monday, 16th April 2018 – Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures
Friday, 22nd June 2018 – End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
Saturday, 14th July 2018 – End of Lectures
Monday, 16th July 2018 – Revision Week
Monday, 23rd July 2018 – Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations
Monday, 30th July 2018 – Commencement of Industrial Attachment
Saturday, 4th August 2018 – End of First Semester Examinations
Monday, 6th August 2018 – Commencement of Marking Period
Saturday, 18th August 2018 – End of Marking Period
Monday, 20th August 2018 – Faculty Board meets to consider First Semester Examination Results.
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 – Senate meets to Consider and Approve 1st Semester Examination Result

~Advertisements~

University of Jos Academic Calendar (Second Semester)

Monday, 27th August 2018 – Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures
Friday, 19th October 2018 – End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
Wednesday 6th February 2019 – End of Industrial Attachment
Monday, 18th February 2019 – Continuation of 2nd Semester Lectures
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 – End of Second Semester Lectures / Revision
Monday 11th March 2019 – Commencement of 2nd Semester Examination
Saturday 23rd March 2019 – End of 2nd Semester Examinations
Monday, 25th March 2019 – Commencement of Marking Period
Monday, 25th March 2019 – Beginning of Teaching Practice (First Phase)
Saturday, 13th April 2019 – End of Marking Period
Monday, 15th April 2019 – Faculty Boards Meet to Consider 2nd Semester Examination Results
Thursday, 18th April 2019 – Senate Meets to Consider and Approve 2nd Semester Examination Results
Friday 3rd May 2019 – End of Teaching Practice
Saturday 4th May 2019 – End of 2017/2018 Session
Monday 6th May 2019 – Commencement of 2018/2019 Session

See This: ARM Young Talent Programme (AYTP) 2019 for Students in Universities

Please Click On The Facebook Button and share this information with others. Thank You!

Leave a Comment